logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
24c  
#1 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2016 4:01:24 PM(UTC)
24c

United Kingdom

Was thanked: 37 time(s) in 30 post(s)
Hi,

I'm just putting these up as examples of what I get up to in Shark FX. I don't usually render stuff, as I am only creating models for CNC using STEP exports.
I have a sad interest in an old engine, so I am often making bits for it, and developing ideas using Shark FX.
I am self taught, so I probably do things the long way round, and I am grateful for this forum and its questions for making me look at how other folks tackle shape generation etc.

This is a front piece of a crankshaft, a split assembly of an earlier version, and a quick mock up of a cylinder and combustion chamber to compute using Properties, the volume and evaluate compression ratios.
The models will get more refined as they develop, but for now they are good enough for what I need.

Mike
24c attached the following image(s):
Front_crankshaft_part.jpg (155kb) downloaded 19 time(s).
test_combustion_chamber_volume.jpg (232kb) downloaded 18 time(s).
crank-041-split-front.jpg (307kb) downloaded 12 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
macOS 14.3.1 (Sonoma) - MacBook M1 Max 64GB 2TB SSD & external display - SharkCAD Pro v14.1.0 build 1652
jdi000  
#2 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2016 6:46:35 PM(UTC)
jdi000

United States

Was thanked: 87 time(s) in 81 post(s)

Mike

Thanks for sharing! Its great to see the success and accomplishments with the software.

Regards

Jason
Windows 11, 10
macnavi  
#3 Posted : Saturday, May 21, 2016 12:20:50 AM(UTC)
macnavi

Netherlands