logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Kartoffel  
#1 Posted : Sunday, February 16, 2020 11:36:47 AM(UTC)
Kartoffel

Rank: Guest

Joined: 7/6/2016(UTC)
Posts: 18
Germany

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
The letters are not on the curve. It looks like they were mixed in a blender....
In ViaCad V9 it works fine....
Kartoffel attached the following image(s):
textoncurve.JPG (23kb) downloaded 2 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
thanks 1 user thanked Kartoffel for this useful post.
MPSchmied on 2/21/2020(UTC)
UGMENTALCASE  
#2 Posted : Sunday, February 16, 2020 1:58:05 PM(UTC)
UGMENTALCASE

Rank: Guest

Joined: 3/21/2017(UTC)
Posts: 745
Man
United Kingdom

Thanks: 30 times
Was thanked: 105 time(s) in 81 post(s)
Yeah I had this. Any form of text other than straight is totally crazy. Normally when you press undo. I found that putting the text in really small to begin with helped a little with what I was doing. Sort of get it in, then mod it.
ViaCAD Pro 10 & 11 + Power Pack Pro
Shark CAD + Power Pack Pro
Windows 7 Pro- MSI GL72 6QC-32GB RAM
magicart  
#3 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2020 6:45:31 AM(UTC)
magicart

Rank: Guest

Joined: 6/20/2015(UTC)
Posts: 170
Man
Poland

Thanks: 59 times
Was thanked: 48 time(s) in 29 post(s)
Hello,
it seems to work fine in shark pro v10 build 1365.

Magicart

Edited by user Monday, February 17, 2020 12:28:42 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

UGMENTALCASE  
#4 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2020 3:07:26 PM(UTC)
UGMENTALCASE

Rank: Guest

Joined: 3/21/2017(UTC)
Posts: 745
Man
United Kingdom

Thanks: 30 times
Was thanked: 105 time(s) in 81 post(s)
Just had it tonight on a job
File Attachment(s):
TEXT ISSUES.mp4 (681kb) downloaded 9 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
ViaCAD Pro 10 & 11 + Power Pack Pro
Shark CAD + Power Pack Pro
Windows 7 Pro- MSI GL72 6QC-32GB RAM
jlm  
#5 Posted : Thursday, February 20, 2020 12:55:53 AM(UTC)
jlm

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/18/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,105
Man
France
Location: Paris & Frankfurt

Thanks: 106 times
Was thanked: 76 time(s) in 50 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Kartoffel Go to Quoted Post
The letters are not on the curve. It looks like they were mixed in a blender....
In ViaCad V9 it works fine....


Hello Kartoffel,

I get this too very frequently.
After multiple trials and errors my text is correct along curve, but it gets all mixed when I close & re-open the file.
Reseting the text size to the same value puts the text back correctly along the curve.

JL
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.