logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
tombstone  
#1 Posted : Monday, September 20, 2021 11:08:34 AM(UTC)
tombstone

Rank: Guest

Joined: 9/20/2021(UTC)
Posts: 1

I am using V11 trying to do a row of holes and grid of holes Do use the linear array?
I can not get it to work, need some guidance
MPSchmied  
#2 Posted : Monday, September 20, 2021 2:59:46 PM(UTC)
MPSchmied

Rank: Guest

Joined: 4/9/2017(UTC)
Posts: 403
Man
Germany

Thanks: 165 times
Was thanked: 74 time(s) in 56 post(s)
Draw a hole, select it and use the linear Duplicate Tool, fill out the right values or take it from the darawing and press ok. and you have your holegrid in 2D. Make the right frame around the grid and you can extrude this as a perforated plate. A alternative to this is the pattern function of Shark Pro.

Edited by user Monday, September 20, 2021 3:00:46 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

OS: Windows
dep2352  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2021 4:24:42 PM(UTC)
dep2352

Rank: Guest

Joined: 11/15/2021(UTC)
Posts: 5

Thanks: 1 times
How do I find and fix gaps in viaCAD v10?
dep2352  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2021 4:28:15 PM(UTC)
dep2352

Rank: Guest

Joined: 11/15/2021(UTC)
Posts: 5

Thanks: 1 times
Why can't I extrude a draft angle from midpoint planes..
murray  
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2021 5:51:21 AM(UTC)
murray

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 9/24/2014(UTC)
Posts: 373
Australia

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 103 time(s) in 84 post(s)
Originally Posted by: dep2352 Go to Quoted Post
How do I find and fix gaps in viaCAD v10?

Gaps in profiles?
murray  
#6 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2021 6:00:49 AM(UTC)
murray

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 9/24/2014(UTC)
Posts: 373
Australia

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 103 time(s) in 84 post(s)
Originally Posted by: dep2352 Go to Quoted Post
Why can't I extrude a draft angle from midpoint planes..


It's a confused scenario, extrude with draft from one side only and use linked mirror to provide the other.
thanks 2 users thanked murray for this useful post.
damhave on 11/18/2021(UTC), GARLIC on 11/18/2021(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.