logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
la mouche  
#1 Posted : Monday, May 14, 2012 1:51:17 AM(UTC)
la mouche

hello,

I have a workshop of industrial design and I am active in the areas: products design, timepieces, watches making, museums, ...
wide scale of my projects ... 1mm at 50m.

I use this software since 1997.

I have not yet on Mac, found better, for modeling free solid / surface.

I am also a professor and teaches CAD software to many students. It has the advantage of having an approach and excellent ergonomics for the modeling work. This greatly facilitates the educational instruction of 3D.

Here are the strengths and weaknesses of this software:
It is only my opinion. And I hope it can help for development.
(MacOS X Intel)

[COLOR="SeaGreen"]+, The price competitive enough.
+, Ergonomics in 3D modeling.
+, Solid modeling power wire.
+, Interface and snap.
+, Blending power tools.
+, Easy bridge between solid / surface / wireframe.
+, Work assistance, with the description of actions during the modeling.
+, Still several possible ways to get the result.
+, The selection mask.
+, Excellent adaptation to the needs of the industrial designer.
+, Intuitive approach, CCAD concept.
+, The clarity and legibility of the icons.
+, The user forum and chat directly with developers. Active and fun community :) thank you![/COLOR]

but---

[COLOR="Red"]- Excellent software we know IF ANY disease, ... and not going crazy ...
- The rendering module is to throw it away. go in the trash.

- The gateway 3d ---> to model sheet is too, too buggy. (My main criticism)