logo
NOTICE:  This is the new PunchCAD forum. You should have received an email with your new password around August 27, 2014. If you did not, or would like it reset, simply use the Lost Password feature, and enter Answer as the security answer.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
jlm  
#1 Posted : Friday, June 22, 2007 3:10:04 AM(UTC)
jlm

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/18/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,115
Man
France
Location: Paris & Frankfurt

Thanks: 113 times
Was thanked: 83 time(s) in 54 post(s)
Hi,
IGS export is working better than ever : CU solids and surfaces are usually perfectly received by our customers / suppliers.
Though there are a few bugs with geometry.
Bug #1 : on attached file
- Select all and export IGS,
- New file and import the same,
---> You see correct surface and solid, and reduced geometry far away from correct place.
---> It is obviously a reduction factor of 25,4 applied to geometry only (Inches strike again !)

Bug #2 : on same file
- Select solids and surface only and export IGS, with "selected only",
- New file and import the same,
---> The unwanted geometry is still here (small & far away)...

Regards,
JL

(Sorry, I forgot that Punch forum is the only place where I cannot upload anything with a Freebox modem - I'll send it by mail).
posh.de  
#2 Posted : Friday, June 22, 2007 4:21:51 AM(UTC)
posh.de

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/23/2007(UTC)
Posts: 447
Man
Germany

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 26 time(s) in 21 post(s)
jlm wrote:
(Sorry, I forgot that Punch forum is the only place where I cannot upload anything with a Freebox modem).


cannot imagine that the forum software is capable to detect or interested in knowing the used internet access hardware of a user.. more likely a configured limitation in the area of file format (extension) or file size.

Norbert
POSH GmbH
www.posh.de
jlm  
#3 Posted : Friday, June 22, 2007 12:09:15 PM(UTC)
jlm

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/18/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,115
Man
France
Location: Paris & Frankfurt

Thanks: 113 times
Was thanked: 83 time(s) in 54 post(s)
posh.de wrote:
cannot imagine that the forum software is capable to detect or interested in knowing the used internet access hardware of a user.


Norbert,
I know it's strange, but when I remove the freebox and plug an older modem, the same file is uploaded quick & fast.
This is what I'm doing right now to attach the files.

I never met this issue on other forums.

Regards,

JL
File Attachment(s):
Bug IGS.cu.zip (77kb) downloaded 5 time(s).
Bug IGS.igs.zip (26kb) downloaded 5 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
posh.de  
#4 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2007 4:00:17 AM(UTC)
posh.de

Rank: Senior Member

Joined: 2/23/2007(UTC)
Posts: 447
Man
Germany

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 26 time(s) in 21 post(s)
jlm wrote:
I know it's strange...


spooky, has maybe something to do with the web server Punch! is using in connection with the NAT/port forwarding/open ports etc. of your modem/router...

anyway, get a Lancom or Zyxel or Draytek if you wanna have a working network hardware (OT).

Norbert
POSH GmbH
www.posh.de
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.